top of page

Spirit of the Sword: Pride and Fury in Blog Off!

I am very pleased to announce that Spirit of the Sword: Pride and Fury, my debut novel, will be taking part in this years Self Published Fantasy Blog Off organised by Mark Lawrence; already my book has been assigned to Fantasy Faction, which on the basis of last year means that they should read the first three chapters before deciding to put the book down.

I recently read through the first three chapters again and...they're pretty strong, I think; although it is disappointing that the Amazon preview that they use cuts out just before the Maro's party scene that introduces Princess Romana and Prince Antiochus.

I haven't read any of the other books in Fantasy Faction's bundle, so I've no clue how they compare, but I have read Ken Lozito's The Road to Shandara (which I liked, although I thought the sequels were better) and my friend and review Dhesan Neil Pillay's Wrath of the Exiled, both of which have been assigned to Fantasy Book Review Dhesan has provided some very encouraging comments on Pride and Fury and Faith and Virtue, and I hopefully did the same with Wrath of the Exiled, which means that I now feel a bit like one of those cheesy anime characters from a shonen tournament.

Let's do our best, Dhesan! And promise to meet in the finals!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page